Ronda Rousey Says She Wants to Go Back to the WWE

WWE Wrestle Mania is said to have its own magic and UFC’s Ronda Rousey could not escape its power. Following her WM31 angle with The Rock and Stephanie McMahon, Rousey appeared as a guest on Roddy Piper’s podcast. When asked about her Wrestle Mania experience she said the following:

I hit the ground running. The first I ever wrestled was at Wrestlemania with an attendance record at Levi’s Stadium. I had a problem when I left. There’s no way I can’t not go back in there again. There’s no way. After experiencing that, there’s nothing like it.

The second I left I was already thinking, ‘How can I possibly go back?’ I didn’t even change [clothes] yet. I hadn’t even gotten out of my outfit yet.

You can listen to the full episode, featuring Ronda Rousey here:

http://www.podcastone.com/embed?progID=642&pid=498843

I don’t find this story all that surprising. The WWE rarely does something, involving the McMahon family, without putting some thought in it. I expect that Wrestle Mania 31 confrontation to lead to The Rock & Ronda Rousey vs. Stephanie & Triple H at Wrestle Mania 32.

Would you like to see Ronda in the WWE again? Maybe permanently? Share your thoughts in the comment section, on FB or Twitter!

Leave a Reply

